About Us

Mission Statement

The aim of Clogher National School is to create a learning environment where the uniqueness of each child is nurtured and respected.

Our school will provide equal opportunities in a positive and happy atmosphere where all are challenged to reach their full potential.

We will foster a sense of self worth creating responsible citizens enabling them to appreciate and contribute to their community.

Board of Management

The Board of Management (BOM) of Clogher Mixed National School consists of a committed group of people who have the responsibility of overseeing the running of the school. The Board of Management is appointed for a period of four years and meets at least five times a year. Structure of the Board Two nominees of the patron, Bishop Raymond Browne. Two parent nominees, a mother and a father, elected from parents of students attending the school A Teacher Nominee, elected by teachers in the school. The School Principal. Two members from the wider community. Current Board ;  Mr. Stephen O’ Brien Chairperson,  Fr. Gearóid Walsh Patron’s Nominee. Mrs. Sinéad Murphy Secretary. Mrs. Reidy Teachers’ Nominee. Board Members; Brendan Mannix, Karen Daly, Áine O’ Connor,Treasurer; Mr. John O’ Connor.

There are 3 teachers on staff in Clogher Mxd National School. 2 mainstream teachers and a shared Learning Support/Resource Teacher. The teaching staff for the school year 2017/2018 is as follows: Junior Class – Mrs. S. Murphy, Principal Senior Class – Mrs. P. Linnane Learning Support/Resource Teacher – Mrs. Reidy.   Our support staff consists of:  Secretary – Catherine Stack. Caretaker – Mr. J. Horgan. Cleaner – Mr. J. Doyle
Whole School Evaluation


Leave a Reply